Go to content Go to main navigation

11 Haïkus, op. 95. D'après Matsuo Bashô

Opus. 95. D'après Matsuo Bashô



Instrument family Flute
Catalog classifications Solo flute
Instrument nomenclature flûte ou traverso
Total duration 00:05:00
Publisher Éditions Billaudot
Collection The French Flutists propose
Collection management BERNOLD Philippe
Cotage GB10259
Total number of pages 12
Languages AN, FR
Cycle / Level Moderately difficult (cycle 2), Difficult (cycle 3)
Target audience Children, Young people, Adults
Musical style Contemporary
Directory type Original work(s)
Copyright year 2022


A Japanese haiku is a short, three-line poetic form consisting of 17 syllables arranged in a pattern of 5, 7 and 5 syllables respectively. Traditionally carved on stone, a haiku is to be read silently, thus opening the reader's mind to meditation. Using simple words, often refering to natural elements, a haiku generates spontaneous, fleeting impressions . .. These 11 haïkus draw their inspiration from the works of Japanese poet Matsuo BASHô (1644-1694). My intention was not to describe the often subtly elusive meaning of the poems but rather to translate into music the sensations felt while reading them. Dimitri Tchesnokov


EAN code 9790043102595
Audios Without
Videos Without
EDU complements Without