Go to content Go to main navigation

Saxophone Sound Technique

Vincent DAVID

A unique technical saxophone book.
Focusing on vocality, this book will be of interest to students first and foremost, but also to all saxophonists of a good level, who will find in it a reference guide to mastering and perfecting the techniques of their instrument, to the benefit of the pleasure of sound and playing.

Read more


Instrument family Saxophone
Catalog classifications Studies
Instrument nomenclature saxophone
Publisher Éditions Billaudot
Collection DAVID Vincent
Collection management DAVID Vincent
Cotage GB10321
Total number of pages 88
Languages AN, FR
Cycle / Level Difficult (cycle 3)
Target audience Adults, Teacher
Musical style Classical, Modern, Contemporary
Directory type Work(s) from the repertoire
Copyright year 2023


Drawing from his professional experience as a concert artist and teacher, Vincent David has developed numerous technical exercises based on famous repertoire pieces in order to master the subtleties and challenges of saxophone playing. Complete with reflections and practical tips on how to practice and develop proper tone production, this book also serves as a reference guide for further improvement, with the aim of enhancing your musical and instrumental experience. Tone is the (instrumental) voice that relates performers and composers to the audience.


List of titles
Jazz suite n°2 (Dmitri Chostakovitch),
Lamento et rondo (Pierre Sancan),
Sonate (William Albright),
concerto pour saxophone alto et orchestre à cordes (Pierre-Max Dubois),
Sonate en ut# (Fernande Decruck),
Brillance (Ida Gotkovsky),
Tel un serpent qui danse (Karol Beffa),
Sonate pour saxophone et violoncelle (Edison Denisov),
L'éveil de la toupie (Vincent David),
Concerto op.14 (Lars-Erik Larsson),
Concerto (Henri Tomasi),
Sonate (Paul Hindemith),
Concertino da camera (Jacques Ibert),
Prélude, cadence et finale (Alfred Desenclos),
Concertino (Jeanine Rueff),
Sonate (Edison Denisov),
Divertissement (Pierre-Max Dubois),
Tableaux de Provence (Paule Maurice),
Lutte (Thierry Escaich),
Concertante (Marius Constant),
Sonate op. 19 (Paul Creston),
Sequenza IX (Luciano Berio),
Ballade (Frank Martin),
Danses symphoniques (Serguei Rachmaninov),
Concerto (Alexandre Glazounov),
L'Arlésienne (Georges Bizet),
Asturias (Isaac Albéniz),
Romances (Robert Schumann),
Fantasiestücke (Robert Schumann),
Cello suite n°1 (J. S. Bach),
2e caprice (Niccolò Paganini),
Symphonie n°7 (Ludwig van Beethoven),
Symphonie n°5 (Ludwig van Beethoven),
Au clair de la lune (Traditionnel),
"Sonate pour
clarinette (Johannes Brahms),
Prélude (J. S. Bach)
EAN code 9790043103219
Audios Without
Videos Without
EDU complements Without